A Thousand Memories Baby~
Just another WordPress.com site

In the night, why dost I cry?

Withal, I dost not lie.

I bear such sorrow,

I’m afraid it’ll be til morrow.

 

What had become of thy love?

Mere just, I can’t understand Above.

Can’t agree that you’re not with me betimes,

Thou seem giving others the dimes.

 

Shall I be patient they say,

I’m always like the sun in May.

Whence art such madness?

Verily, it is a fruit of sadness.

 

I just wanted for thou to see,

All my love I will give to thee.

 

 

Imaget

 

(My first Shakepeare inspired poem. I just love using archaic words, music to my ears. Well, at least I tried)

 

 

No Responses to “”

Leave a Reply

